Executive Committee

CCACC Council Members, Representatives and Leadership

ACC Governor / Connecticut Chapter President
Dr. Craig McPherson Craig.McPherson@bpthosp.org

Immediate Past President
Kevin Kett, MD, FACC kkettmd@gmail.com

Secretary / Treasurer
Joseph Gnanaraj, MD, FACC ggjfgerald@gmail.com

Councilors
Dr. Paige Brennan, MD (Card EP/Norwich) paige_brennan@yahoo.com
Dr. Irma Fotjadhi (Clinical Card & Cardio-Onc/Bridgeport)
Dr. Eric Grubman (Card EP/ New Haven) Eric.grubman@yale.edu
Dr. Carol Gemayel-Barra (Clinical Card/Danbury) cgemaye@yahoo.com
Dr. David Hsi (Clinical Card & Cardio-Onc/ Stamford) Dhsi@stamhealth.org
Dr. Seth Lapuk (Pedi Card/Danbury) slapuk@connectiutchildrens.org
Dr. Brian Malm, Co-chair, Education Committee (Clinical Card/ West Haven VA & Yale) brian.malm@yale.edu
Dr. Sean McMahon (Clinical Card/Hartford) Sean.McMahon@hhchealth.org
Dr. Colleen Pietras (Card Surgery/Bridgeport & New Haven) colleen.pietras@yale.edu
Dr. Sara Tabtabai (Heart Failure / UConn) tabtabai@uchc.edu

FIT Representatives
Dr. Patrick Gottimer
, rising 3rd year fellow, Danbury Hospital Patrick.gotimer@wchn.org
Dr. Steffne Kunnirickal, rising 2nd year fellow, Yale New Haven Hospital Steffne.Kunnirickal@yale.edu

Cardiac Care Representatives
Kristen Bott, APRN, DNP
; Co-chair, Education Committee (Stamford) kbott@cehealth.net
Gloria Bindelglass, BSN, RN, CEN, CCRN-CMC (Bridgeport) gloria.bindleglass@bphosp.org

Executive Director
Simon Flynn saflynn3@gmail.com